Election of Member of Parliament to UK Parliament Hereford and South Herefordshire Constituency **Declaration of Result of Poll**

Herefordshire Council

I, the undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the UK Parliamentary General Election on Thursday 4 July 2024, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Ely, Nigel Reform UK	8395
Emmett , Joseph (Known as Joe Emmett) Labour Party	13592
Norman , Alexander Jesse (Known as Jesse Norman) The Conservative Party Candidate	14871 (E)
Powell , Daniel George Anderson (Known as Dan Powell) Liberal Democrats	5325
Toynbee , Diana Stella The Green Party	3175
Weaden, Mark Lee (Known as Mark Weaden)	214
The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:	Number of ballot papers
Want of official mark	0
Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to	12
Writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
Unmarked or void for uncertainty	142
Rejected in part	0
Total rejected ba	allot papers 154

And I do hereby declare that Alexander Jesse Norman has been duly elected.

Percentage Turnout: 63.3 %

Dated:

Thursday 4 July 2024

Signed: 1Churchara 101

Patricia Beatrice Churchward Returning Officer