

Herefordshire Council

Election of a District Councillor for the Credenhill Ward

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Date of Election: Thursday, 26th September 2024

I, Paul Walker, being the Returning Officer at the above election, **DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE** that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidates	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Crofts, Michael Seth Known as Mike Crofts	Labour Party	19
Evans, Brian Michael	Reform UK	89
Hobbs, Deborah Louise Known as Debbie Hobbs	Liberal Democrats	27
Johnston, Gareth Edward	Local Conservatives	108
Jones, Michael John Known as Mike Jones	Independent	150
Taylor , Charlotte Emma Known as Charlie Taylor	Independent	201 (E)

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
 (a) Want of Official Mark (b) Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to (c) Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified (d) Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty (e) Rejected in part 	3
Total spoilt votes	4

AND I HEREBY DECLARE that Charlotte Emma Taylor has been duly elected.

Percentage Turnout: 22.2 %

Paul Walker Returning Officer

Herefordshire Council Electoral Services Office Blueschool House Blueschool Street Hereford HR1 2LX